NY RAPPORT FRÅN ENGLAND ANG RENDITION

https://i0.wp.com/www.tindra66.sprayblog.se/upload/bettie%5B1%5D.whip.jpg

Hej..

Jag skummade igenom mina intressesfärer nu på morgonen och hittade en intressant artikel från Times online.

Den handlar om hur den brittiska underrättelsetjänsten liering med USA påverkar etiken och underättelsearbetet.

Jag delar även med mig av rapporten som jag inte hunnit läsa ännu men den verkar intressant. Jag kommer att återkomma under dagen..skall försöka att skriva ihop något om riskintelligens kontra riskkompetens..

Titeln på artikeln..

Relationship with US juggles ethics and intelligence

In the case of Bisher al-Rawi and Jamil el-Banna, a British agency was indirectly, and inadvertently, involved. The Security Service (MI5) did not foresee that the US authorities would ignore their concerns. Despite British protests, the US authorities pressed ahead with rendition and whatever they deemed necessary to protect national security.

That led to more caution by the British agencies, which withdrew from some operations. From mid2003, they “appreciated the potential risk of renditions and possible mistreatment of detainees” and “correctly sought ministerial approval and assurances” whenever there were real risks of rendition, while strengthening safeguards against torture and mistreatment.” läs mer här..

Rapporten Intelligence and Security
Committee Rendition..här

Återkommer under dagen…

Kommentera

